AdMob eCPM, criteria for eCPM and top countries with the highest eCPM rate (2024)

(Here I’ll share criteria for eCPM, along with countries having the highest eCPM rate)

AdMob eCPM, criteria for eCPM and top countries with the highest eCPM rate (2)

AdMob paying depends on the number of impressions and the region where those impressions are received. Some regions normally have a higher eCPM rate, while other has a very low eCPM.

Countries like Norway, the US, Algeria, Germany, etc. have a very high eCPM rate.

For instance, Norway has a very high eCPM, the highest in the world, at 43USD.

eCPM stands for effective cost per mille. Mille is a Latin word for a thousand. So in short eCPM indicates the effective cost per thousand ad impressions. In this sense, it means how much you can earn from 1,000 ad impressions placed on your app or website.

The eCPM rate of Norway, which can be as high as 43 dollars means that if you can successfully show ads for 1000 impressions you can earn as high as 43 dollars.

It majorly depends on the region. And to some extent within the same region. It depends on the unique impressions vs static impressions. Static impressions indicate — ads that are being shown to the same users. Earning will differ, even withinaregion, say Norway, 500 users spawn 1000 impressions and another 1000 unique users spawn 1000 impressions. Which one do you think will generate more revenue? The latter. As you can see in the second case the number of unique users for the 1k impressions is more than the former.

The next criterion that eCPM rates depend on is the type of ad you placed. In general, the eCPM rate for banner ads is lower than that of Interstitial and Rewarded ads. While between Interstitial and Rewarded, the latter has a higher eCPM rate than the former.

These stats might not be exact. However, the list is decent and these are the top countries with the highest eCPM rate. Let’s see which countries have got the highest eCPM rate. Shall we?—

Note: The eCPM shown in the list is the highest in the respective region with the most paying type of ad — Rewarded orinterstitial, and of the best unique impressions.

  • Norway — eCPM up to $43.5.
  • Germany — eCPM up to $39.
  • Moldova — eCPM up to $30.
  • Algeria — eCPM up to $24.
  • South Korea — eCPM up to $17.
  • Sweden —eCPM up to $15.
  • Finland — eCPM up to $13.
  • United Kingdom — eCPM up to $12.7.

Canada — eCPM up to $12.6.

United States of America — eCPM up to $12.6.

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AdMob eCPM, criteria for eCPM and top countries with the highest eCPM rate (2024)

FAQs

Which countries have a high eCPM AdMob rate? ›

AdMob paying depends on the number of impressions and the region where those impressions are received. Some regions normally have a higher eCPM rate, while other has a very low eCPM. Countries like Norway, the US, Algeria, Germany, etc. have a very high eCPM rate.

How to get high eCPM in AdMob? ›

6 Tips for Publishers to Increase App's eCPM
  1. Try Testing alternative Ad formats. ...
  2. Experiment with Ad placements. ...
  3. Experiment with Ad networks. ...
  4. Try Ad Mediation to Increase eCPM. ...
  5. Attempt to get High-paying Users. ...
  6. Improve your App Experience.
Jan 17, 2023

What is the eCPM rate for AdMob? ›

According to a recent analysis, advertisers could expect eCPM rates to range between $10 and $50 per 1,000 impressions. The analysis also claims that, of all the forms of mobile video ads, rewarded video ads have the highest eCPMs.

What is the eCPM in USA? ›

eCPM is an acronym that means effective cost per mille. This metric is the result of dividing the ad revenue per banner or campaign by the number of thousand ad impressions. Mille is the Latin word for thousand.

How much does AdMob pay per 1,000 views in usa? ›

AdMob Payment

Moreover, the CPM rates for AdMob may vary from $0.2 to $10 per 1,000 impressions based on the location of your app users, adding yet another variable into revenue calculation. Google AdSense pays publishers via the following payment methods: Check.

Why is my AdMob eCPM so low? ›

Common reasons eCPM might be lower than your Min CPM

For example, the user closes the browser window before the ad is rendered, a JavaScript error occurs, or a user fails to interact with an interactive ad.

How do I maximize my eCPM? ›

How to Increase eCPM?
  1. Become a part of more than one ad network. ...
  2. Work on your traffic. ...
  3. Experiment with ad formats. ...
  4. Improve ad viewability. ...
  5. Experiment with layouts. ...
  6. Enhance user experience. ...
  7. Optimize your website. ...
  8. Try a supply-side platform.
Jul 2, 2024

What does high eCPM mean? ›

A higher eCPM means ads are effective at engaging users and driving conversions – so publishers can charge more for the space. In addition, ad networks favor ads that result in high eCPMs, enabling them to scale fast.

What is a good eCPM? ›

eCPMs differ a lot depending on where the ad is placed (above the fold or below the fold), your traffic geography (tier one such US, UK tend to be higher), seasonality, site speed, user engagement, and even your niche. In general for a publisher monetizing with display ads, one can expect an eCPM range of $4 – $10.

Do you want a high or low eCPM? ›

If an ad has a high eCPM, it generally attracts more engagement compared to ads with lower eCPMs, leading to increased revenue. Effective cost per mille is similar to revenue per mille (RPM), which publishers used to use in lieu of eCPM, which advertisers tended to use.

How is eCPM determined? ›

How Is eCPM Calculated? eCPM is calculated by dividing the ad revenue by the number of ad impressions and then multiplying the quotient by 1000. Most ad platforms will calculate eCPM automatically for publishers.

What is an example of eCPM? ›

Effective Cost Per Thousand Impressions (eCPM)

For example, if an advertiser spends ₹10,000 on a campaign that generates 100,000 impressions, the eCPM would be ₹100. eCPM is used to compare the relative cost-effectiveness of different ad campaigns or placements.

Which countries have the highest ad revenue? ›

Largest social media advertising markets worldwide 2023

Comparing the 20 selected regions regarding the ad spending in the 'Social Media Advertising' segment of the digital advertising market, the United States is leading the ranking (72.3 billion U.S. dollars) and is followed by China with 71.4 billion U.S. dollars.

Which country has the best CPM for Facebook? ›

United States: Leading the pack with the highest CPM of $20.48, the USA reflects its fiercely competitive advertising landscape and market saturation. Canada and Australia: Following closely behind, Canada and Australia exhibit relatively high CPM rates, with values of $14.03 and $11.04, respectively.

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